Current staff

Academic staff and researchers

Dr. Arturo Elosegi, arturo.elosegi@ehu.eus, personal page
Professor of Ecology. Area of expertise: nutrient dynamics, metabolism, wood.

Dr. Luz Boyero, luz.boyero@ehu.eus, personal page
Ikerbasque Researcher Professor. Area of expertise: tropical stream ecology, biodiversity and ecosystem functioning, leaf litter decomposition, climate change.

Dr. Ana Basaguren, ana.basaguren@ehu.eus, personal page
Lecturer in Ecology. Area of expertise: macroinvertebrates.

Dr. Aitor Larrañaga, aitor.larranagaa@ehu.eus, personal page
Assistant Lecturer. Area of expertise: litter decomposition, macroinvertebrates, stoichiometry.

Dr. Javier Perez, javier.perezv@ehu.eus, personal page
Researcher. Area of expertise: litter decomposition, fungal detritivores, stoichiometry.

Dr. Maite Arroita, maite.arroita@ehu.eus, personal page
Researcher. Area of expertise: water abstraction and ecosystem functioning.

Dr. Silvia Monroy, silvia.monroy@ehu.eus, personal page
Researcher. Area of expertise: temperature and ecosystem functioning of headwater streams.

Dr. Edurne Estévez, edurne.estevez@unican.es, personal page
Researcher. Area of expertise: food webs and ecosystem functioning.

Naiara López, naiara.lopez@ehu.eus, personal page
PhD student. Area of expertise: effect of biodiversiy loss in stream ecosystem functioning.

Ioar de Guzman, mirenioar.deguzman@ehu.eus, personal page
PhD student. Area of expertise: effects of pollution and water diversion on stream food webs.

Ana Victoria Pérez, anavictoria.perez@ehu.eus, personal page
PhD student. Area of expertise: water abstraction and ecosystem functioning.

Miren Atristain, miren.atristain@ehu.eus, personal page
PhD student. Area of expertise: dam removal and ecosystem functioning.

Alberto Alonso, aalonso174@ikasle.ehu.eus, personal page
PhD student. Area of expertise: effects of biodiversity loss in freshwater ecosystem functioning.