The Department of Corporate Law was founded in 1990. It is made up of more than 60 professors & lecturers in Company Law, Private International Law and Labour and Social Security Law, together with research fellows, predoctoral scholars and office staff.

The Department's PhD fellows supervise third year postgraduate students in their PhD theses - presently there are 45 theses registered in the Department. They also supervise or take part in agreements or research projects of local, regional, national or Community scope, financed with public funds (presently 7 agreements and 8 research projects ongoing).

Our fellows lecture in different degrees, such as Law, Business Management and Administration, Political and Information Sciences, Publicity, Financial Sciences, Maritime Transport, Employment Sciences, Social Assistance; as well as postgraduate courses on International Trade, Prevention of Work Risks, Management of Human Resources and Employment, and other studies like the course on line on gender equality plans.

The Department's head office is located at the Faculty of Law of San Sebastián. It also has offices in the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration of Bilbao and in the School of Labour Relations of Leioa (Vizcaya).