Welcome to the web page of the Inorganic Chemistry Department, University of the Basque Country (Universidad del País Vasco / Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea, UPV/EHU).

The Inorganic Chemistry Department was constituted in 1988 in the Faculty of Science and Technology and it is composed of professors, lecturers and researchers in the area of knowledge of Inorganic Chemistry attached both to the Faculty of Science and Technology (Campus of Bizkaia) and to the Faculty of Pharmacy (Campus of Alava). The headquarters of our department is located in the Faculty of Science and Technology, Campus of Bizkaia, where our secretariat (CD building, 1st floor) is located.

Our subjects in the first and second cycle are specially oriented to the Chemistry degree, but we also participate in the following grades: Food Science and Technology, Environmental Sciences, Pharmacy, Physics, Geology, Electrical Engineering and Chemical Engineering. In the academic area more detailed information about this activities is provided. We also offer, along with the Departments of Physics and Chemistry Electrical and Electronics, a Master and a PhD program on Materials Science and Technology.

The Inorganic Chemistry Department is very active in research, as concluded by the high number of research projects that have been financed by several institutions, as well as the fact that more the 170 articles have been published by the department researches during the last 10 years, in journals related to scopes such as Materials Science, Molecular Magnetism, Nanomaterials, and Chemistry of Polyoxometalates.