The Department of Logic and Philosophy of Science is housed in the School of Philosophy and Education of the University of the Basque Country (at Donostia – San Sebastián).

The Department carries out its academic coursework at three locations, namely:

  • School of Philosophy and Education (Donostia-San Sebastián)
  • School of Philology, Geography and History (Gasteiz-Vitoria)
  • School of Science and Technology (Leioa)

The coursework consists in two linguistic models which offer (in Basque and Spanish):

  • Logic
  • Philosophy, History and Methodology of Science
  • Philosophy of Language