Teaching: General vision

In the current academic year the Department carries out its academic coursework at three locations, namely:

  • School of Philosophy and Education (Donostia)
  • School of Philology, Geography and History (Gasteiz)
  • School of Science and Technology (Leioa)


The coursework consists in two linguistic models which offer (in Basque and Spanish):

  • Logic
  • Philosophy, History and Methodology of Science
  • Philosophy of Language


The Department also participates in the Aulas de la Experiencia, program aimed at people age 55 or older.