EUFA selection announced

At the Filmfest Hamburg, the five nominated films for the European University Film Award (EUFA) have been announced. Introduced in 2016, this award is presented by university students from across Europe. Based on the lists of 51 feature films and 15 documentaries from the EFA Selections 2017 a committee consisting of Fabian Gasmia (producer / Germany), Juho Kuosmanen (director / Finland), Elli Mastorou (journalist / Belgium/Greece) and Dagmar Brunow (Linnaeus University / Sweden) has decided on the following nominations:

Heartstone (Iceland, Denmark), by Guðmundur Arnar Guðmundsson.

Home (Belgium), by Fien Troch.

Loveless (Russia, Belgium, Germany, France), by Andrey Zvyagintsev.

The Other Side of Hope (Finland, Germany), by Aki Kaurismäki.

The War Show (Denmark, Syria, Finland), by Andreas Dalsgaard & Obaidah Zytoon.

Source and +info at European Film Academy’s web-site.

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>