The general mobility arrangement within the academic programme is as follows:

  • SMACCs students start to earn their first 30 ECTS credits during their first academic year at HWU (U.K.) or UPV/EHU (Spain).
  • SMACCs students continue to earn their next 30 ECTS credits during their first academic year at UMONS (Belgium) or IHU (Greece).
  • During their 3rd semester, SMACCs students will study at HWU or UPV/EHU.

That means that each student will have the opportunity to study at least 1 semester at 3 different Partner Universities and 3 different countries.

Study periods outside of the four SMACCs main partner universities (typically during the 4th semester) will be arranged on a student-bystudent basis depending on the courses and thesis supervision offered by the associated partners (universities, research institutes and companies) as well as the student’s interest, academic performance and language abilities.

XSL Content

Suggestions and requests