Copyright 2023 - TSR - Tratamiento de la Señal y Radiocomunicaciones

Participation in International Societies

The research team has an important participation in national and international research societies and bodies, including:


  • Members of Digital Radio Mondiale Consortium (DRM)

  • Members of Digital Video Broadcasting Consortium (DVB)

  • Members of Future of Broadcast Television (FoBTV)

  • Members of International Telecommunications Union (ITU)

  • Members of Advanced Television Systems Committee (ATSC)

  • Members of European Cooperation in Science and Technology (COST)

  • Members of Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE):

    • 1 IEEE Broadcast Technology Society (IEEE BTS) Planning Chair

    • 1 member of the Broadcast Technology Society AdCom

    • 1 Associate Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Broadcasting Journal

    • 1 member of IEEE BMSB International Steering Committee

    • Several Reviewers of the IEEE Transactions on Broadcasting Society

    • Several Reviewers of the IEEE Communications Society

    • Several Reviewers for the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society

    • Several Reviewers for the IEEE Transactions on Instrumentation and Measurement

  • Members of Conseil International des Grandes Réseaux Électriques (CIGRÉ)

  • Members of The 3rd Generation Partnership Project (3GPP)

  • Participation in the Forum Group on Wind Turbines of CEPT (The European Conference of Postal and Telecommunications Administrations) with the permission of the Spanish Ministry.

  • Members of Plataforma Tecnológica Española de Redes Eléctricas (FutuRed)

  • Members of CENELEC (European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardization) - TC 205/SC 205A/WG 11