Organizational structure


The organizational structure of the Chair in International Studies is composed of the following bodies:

  • The Steering Committee
  • The Director
  • The Advisory Board

The Steering Committee is the collegial steering body of the Chair. It is composed by representatives of the University of the Basque Country (UPV-EHU) and the Biscay Provincial Government (DFV-BFA). The Rector of the UPV-EHU, or the person appointed by the Rector, presides over the Steering Committee. The Director of the Chair, once appointed, is also member of the Steering Committee.

The Steering Committee approves the strategic direction of the Chair and approves the annual activity plan as well as the budget.

The Director is responsible for the direction and management of the Chair and is appointed by the Rector on the proposal of the Steering Committee.

The Steering Committee may appoint a Board of Advisors, composed of persons of recognised prestige in the relevant academic fields.